I am out of the closet—I am an Introvert. Which are you?

Posted on January 10, 2011. Filed under: Encouragement/Empowerment |

For many years, I tried to figure out why I was different from many of my friends.  I tried to be something that I was not so that I could fit that mold.  Eventually, I gave that up but still thought I had some serious personality issues.  Only recently I began to understand that I was normal.  I was an introvert and many of my friends were extroverts.  One of the most misunderstood group of people, in my opinion are introverts.  I am proud to be an introvert and yes, we are capable of  success too.

An important key to success is knowing who you are first.  This way, you can staff your weaknesses, build on your strengths, know when to go hard or slow down and function around others.

Do you know if you are an introvert or not?  The below article written by Brian Kim is a great synopsis about Introverts and how they are different yet uniquely valuable as the Extroverts.

Are you an Extrovert or an Introvert?  I am a proud INTROVERT!!!

Top 5 Things Every Extrovert Should Know About Introverts » The Definitive Self Improvement Blog – BrianKim.net.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

