Merry Christmas to You All!!

Posted on December 25, 2009. Filed under: Encouragement/Empowerment, Spiritual |

As many of us are spending time with families, eating and drinking and opening presents, I just wanted to take a moment and wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas. Remember that Jesus is the reason for the season. This is the time that Christians celebrate His birth.  May you celebrate His birth today, celebrate each other today and rejoice for the 2010 that is on its way. I declare blessings, prosperity, peace and joy over your life in 2010. May His plan, purpose and destiny for your lives be clear and may you walk boldly in it, in Jesus name.  May you also have such a positive attitude that it is contagious and that you have the strength to overcome obstacles even if the odds are against you!

As you celebrate, please take a moment today and thank God for what you do have and pray for the homeless, the people who may not have anything to eat today, those who may not have family to celebrate with today, those in mental institutions, those in prisons, our military members serving here and abroad and everyone in our government.  In some capacity this season, we can be a blessing through our prayers and thoughts.

Finally, may your 2010 be filled with Deuteronomy 28 blessings as you repeat this prayer:

“I am blessed in the city, blessed in the field, blessed coming in, and blessed going out, my laying down and my rising up.  I am blessed in the basket and blessed in my bank accounts, investments, health, and relationships; they flourish.  The blessings of the Lord overtake me in all areas of my life and I receive them.”(www.christianword.org)

Hugs to all.  I truly appreciate everyone who has read my blog, who follow me on Twitter and Facebook, and those who subscribe to my daily words of inspiration…..Thank you for teaching me, for enlightening me, for being friends and for making me laugh.  You are truly treasures and I am humbled to be in your spheres!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

