Tiger Woods misses the Cut

Posted on July 18, 2009. Filed under: Encouragement/Empowerment |

Oh my Gosh—Tiger Woods has missed the cut for the British Open…..This is the end of the world as we know it right? I was so surprised at the media attention that is given to Tiger Woods becaused he missed the cut. Hello, last time I checked he is human. He makes mistakes, he uses the bathroom like we do and he misses cuts. We have to keep things in perspective. Yes, I know that he rarely has missed a cut and yes I know that he is an icon in sports, but to analyze that fact for at least 10 minutes is ridiculous. To call it breaking news is even worse. Tiger is an athlete and a professional. He did not miss the cut for the open but He will win more opens, I guarantee. No need to panic people. No need to wonder how the open will be televised without him….I think the world still survived when he was injured recently……Please, keep things in perspective!!!

What are your thoughts???Tell me I am wrong or I am right, but please say why?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

